Today is -

Robinson Biograph

William Robinson

Age Date

Details

Abt 1749 He was born : Estimate based upon birth of daughter on Mon 8 Nov 1773
2 Sun 24 Mar 1751 Chesterfield's Act made this the last day of 1750/51 in Great Britain and it Colonies
2 Mon 25 Mar 1751 First day of year 1751 in Great Britain and its Colonies
2 Tue 31 Dec 1751 Last day of the year 1751 in Great Britain and its Colonies
3 Wed 1 Jan 1752 First day of the year 1752 in Great Britain and its Colonies
3 Thu 11 Jun 1752 Silver Jubilee of George II
3 Wed 2 Sep 1752 Last day when the Julian Calendar was in use in Great Britain
3 Sun 3 Sep 1752 Became 14 Sep 1752 in Great Britain and its Colonies
4 Sun 18 Mar 1753 Became 1 Mar 1753 in Finland
5 1754 General Election in Great Britain
5 Mon 25 Mar 1754 Hardwicke's Act
11 Sat 25 Oct 1760 Accession of George III on death of his grandfather George II in Kensington
12 1761 General Election in Great Britain
13 May 1762 Marquis of Bute became head of government
14 Apr 1763 Marquis of Bute resigned. Grenville became Prime Minister
16 1765 Marquess of Rockingham became Prime Minister
19 1768 General Election in Great Britain; Grafton appointed Chief Minister
20 Mon 1 May 1769 Arthur Wellesley, Duke of Wellington born in Dublin
21 1770 George III appointed Lord North as Chief Minister
23 Mon 21 Dec 1772 He married Elizabeth SANSUM (aged ?) in Anstey, Warwickshire, England
24 Mon 8 Nov 1773 His daughter, Ann ROBINSON was baptised in Anstey, Warwickshire, England
24 Thu 16 Dec 1773 The 'Boston Tea Party' took place off Griffin's Wharf in Boston Massachusetts as a protest against British taxation
25 1774 General Election in Great Britain
27 Thu 4 Jul 1776 The Declaration of Independence was adopted in Philadelphia
31 1780 General Election in Great Britain
32 Fri 19 Oct 1781 Lord Cornwallis surrendered to General George Washington at Yorktown Virginia to end the American War of Independence
33 Wed 27 Mar 1782 Marquess of Rockingham became Prime Minister (Whig)
33 Sat 13 Jul 1782 Earl of Shelburne became Prime Minister (Whig)
34 Fri 4 Apr 1783 Duke of Portland became Prime Minister of Coalition Government
35 Apr 1784 General Election in Great Britain
36 Tue 25 Oct 1785 Silver Jubilee of George III
45 Wed 4 Mar 1789 George Washington became 1st President of U.S.A.
45 Tue 14 Jul 1789 Storming of the Bastille by the citizens of Paris began the French Revolution
49 Mon 4 Mar 1793 George Washington began second term as President of U.S.A.
52 1796 General Election in Great Britain
53 Sun 26 Feb 1797 One Pound notes were first issued by the Bank of England
53 Sat 4 Mar 1797 John Adams became 3rd President of U.S.A.
His daughter, Ann ROBINSON partnered
52 1801 General Election in Great Britain
52 Wed 4 Mar 1801 Thomas Jefferson became 4th President of U.S.A.
52 Sat 21 Mar 1801 Henry Addington became Prime Minister (Tory)
53 1802 General Election in Great Britain
55 Wed 16 May 1804 William Pitt returned as Prime Minister (Tory)
55 Fri 18 May 1804 Napoleon Bonaparte was proclaimed Emperor of France
56 Mon 4 Mar 1805 Thomas Jefferson began second term as President of U.S.A.
56 Sat 5 Oct 1805 Admiral Lord Nelson died at Battle of Trafalgar
57 1806 General Election in Great Britain
57 Jan 1806 Death of William Pitt
57 Mon 10 Feb 1806 Lord Grenville became Prime Minister of Coalition Government
58 Abt 1807 His grandson, John BANBURY was born in Stretton (Church Lawford), Wrawickshire, England
58 1807 General Election in Great Britain
58 Tue 31 Mar 1807 Duke of Portland became Prime Minister (Tory)
60 1809 South Stack lighthouse built
60 Wed 6 Dec 1809 James Madison became 6th President of U.S.A.
60 Wed 6 Dec 1809 Spencer Perceval became Prime Minister (Tory)
61 Thu 25 Oct 1810 Golden Jubilee of George III
62 Tue 5 Feb 1811 Act of Regency proclaimed George IV Head of State
63 1812 General Election in Great Britain
63 1812 Mill owner William Horsfall shot and killed by Luddites in Huddersfield. Seventeen men sentenced to hang at York
63 1812 Prime Minister Spencer Perceval shot and killed by John Bellingham a mentally deranged commercial agent who was acclaimed by the Luddites as a hero
63 Tue 16 Jun 1812 Earl of Liverpool became Prime Minister (Tory)
63 Tue 28 Jul 1812 Rose's Act (52 Geo.III. Cap. 146.) passed requiring separate registers for Baptisms & Burials
64 Thu 4 Mar 1813 James Madison began second term as President of U.S.A.
66 Sun 18 Jun 1815 Final defeat of Napoleon at the Battle of Waterloo by Wellington and Blcher
68 Tue 4 Mar 1817 James Monroe became 8th President of U.S.A.
69 1818 General Election in Great Britain
71 1820 General Election in Great Britain
71 1820 Accession of George IV when George III died at Windsor Castle
72 Sun 4 Mar 1821 James Monroe began second term as President of U.S.A.
76 Fri 4 Mar 1825 John Quincy Adams became 10th President of U.S.A.
77 1826 The 286 mile A5 from London to Holyhead was completed by Thomas Telford. Journey time by horse-drawn coach: 27 hours
77 1826 Thomas Telford's Britannia Bridge opened
78 Mon 30 Apr 1827 George Canning became Prime Minister (Tory)
78 Sat 8 Sep 1827 Viscount Goderich became Prime Minister (Tory)
79 1828 General Election in Great Britain
79 Sat 26 Jan 1828 Duke of Wellington became Prime Minister (Tory)
79 Tue 27 May 1828 His grandson, John BANBURY married Susannah TEW in Shilton, Warwickshire, England
80 Wed 4 Mar 1829 Andrew Jackson became 11th President of U.S.A.
81 Sat 26 Jun 1830 Accession of William IV on death of George IV
81 Jul 1830 General Election in Great Britain
81 Mon 15 Nov 1830 Wellington's government defeated
81 Wed 24 Nov 1830 Earl Grey became Prime Minister (Whig)
82 May 1831 General Election in Great Britain
82 Sat 8 Oct 1831 Russell's Reform Bill defeated
82 Dec 1831 County freeholders-property worth £2 a year; County copyholders renting at £10 a year; County £10 leaseholders with 60 year leases; County £50 leaseholders with 20 year leases
83 Jun 1832 House of Lords reluctantly passed the Great Reform Bill abolishing 'Rotten Boroughs'
83 Dec 1832 General Election. Franchise: Borough householders-property worth £10 a year
84 Mon 4 Mar 1833 Andrew Jackson began second term as President of U.S.A.
85 1834 Boards of Guardians set up to administer the Poor Law
85 Sun 13 Jul 1834 Viscount Melbourne became Prime Minister (Whig)
85 Fri 26 Dec 1834 Sir Robert Peel became Prime Minister (Tory)
86 1835 General Election in Great Britain
86 Thu 1 Jan 1835 Strike in Cornish Tin Mines
87 1836 Tithe Commutation Act allowed tithes to be commuted to a rent-charge
88 1837 General Election in Great Britain
88 Sat 4 Mar 1837 Martin van Buren became 13th President of U.S.A.
88 Tue 20 Jun 1837 Accession of Victoria on death of William IV
88 Sat 1 Jul 1837 Compulsory Civil Registration of Marriages and Deaths began in England & Wales
88 Sat 1 Jul 1837 Voluntary Civil Registration of Births began in England & Wales
92 1841 General Election in Great Britain
92 Thu 4 Mar 1841 William Henry Harrison became 14th President of U.S.A.
92 Sun 4 Apr 1841 John Tyler became 15th President of U.S.A.
92 Sun 6 Jun 1841 Census in United Kingdom (Public Record HO 107) 1st to list names
92 Mon 6 Sep 1841 Sir Robert Peel became Prime Minister (Tory)
96 1845 Work started on 2.4 km Holyhead breakwater, designed by James Meadows Rendel and completed in 1873
96 Tue 4 Mar 1845 James K. Polk became 16th President of U.S.A.
97 Mon 6 Jul 1846 Lord John Russell became Prime Minister (Whig)
98 1847 General Election in Great Britain
98 1847 The oldest lifeboat station in Wales was built at Holyhead
99 Fri 31 Mar 1848 First Train to Holyhead from Llanfair P.G.
100 Sun 4 Mar 1849 Zachary Taylor became 17th President of U.S.A.
100 1849 He was probably dead by now

 

DERIVED INFORMATION

MARRIED ONCE
21 Dec 1772 When he was ? he married Elizabeth SANSUM
8 Nov 1773 When he was ? his first child (of 3), Ann ROBINSON was born
1807 When he was ? his first grandchild (of 2), John BANBURY was born
 
SELECTED KIN ALIVE AT 1859
Ann ROBINSON daughter 85
John BANBURY grandson 52 Stretton (Church Lawford), Wrawickshire, England

THE FOLLOWING ARE INCLUDED IF THEY WERE BORN BEFORE END OF BIOGRAPH:
3 Children
1 Spouse
2 Grandchildren