Today is -

Perkins Biograph

John PERKINS

Age Date

Details

Abt 1771 He was born : Estimate based upon birth of son on Abt 1815
2 Thu 16 Dec 1773 The 'Boston Tea Party' took place off Griffin's Wharf in Boston Massachusetts as a protest against British taxation
3 1774 General Election in Great Britain
5 Thu 4 Jul 1776 The Declaration of Independence was adopted in Philadelphia
9 1780 General Election in Great Britain
10 Fri 19 Oct 1781 Lord Cornwallis surrendered to General George Washington at Yorktown Virginia to end the American War of Independence
11 Wed 27 Mar 1782 Marquess of Rockingham became Prime Minister (Whig)
11 Sat 13 Jul 1782 Earl of Shelburne became Prime Minister (Whig)
12 Fri 4 Apr 1783 Duke of Portland became Prime Minister of Coalition Government
13 Apr 1784 General Election in Great Britain
14 Tue 25 Oct 1785 Silver Jubilee of George III
18 Wed 4 Mar 1789 George Washington became 1st President of U.S.A.
18 Tue 14 Jul 1789 Storming of the Bastille by the citizens of Paris began the French Revolution
22 Mon 4 Mar 1793 George Washington began second term as President of U.S.A.
25 1796 General Election in Great Britain
He partnered (no Hardwicke's Act certificate?) ?(aged 1796)
26 Sun 26 Feb 1797 One Pound notes were first issued by the Bank of England
26 Sat 4 Mar 1797 John Adams became 3rd President of U.S.A.
He "married" (no Hardwicke's Act certificate?) Elizabeth N0_SURNAHE
30 1801 General Election in Great Britain
30 Wed 4 Mar 1801 Thomas Jefferson became 4th President of U.S.A.
30 Sat 21 Mar 1801 Henry Addington became Prime Minister (Tory)
31 1802 General Election in Great Britain
33 Wed 16 May 1804 William Pitt returned as Prime Minister (Tory)
33 Fri 18 May 1804 Napoleon Bonaparte was proclaimed Emperor of France
34 Mon 4 Mar 1805 Thomas Jefferson began second term as President of U.S.A.
34 Sat 5 Oct 1805 Admiral Lord Nelson died at Battle of Trafalgar
35 1806 General Election in Great Britain
35 Jan 1806 Death of William Pitt
35 Mon 10 Feb 1806 Lord Grenville became Prime Minister of Coalition Government
36 1807 General Election in Great Britain
36 Tue 31 Mar 1807 Duke of Portland became Prime Minister (Tory)
38 1809 South Stack lighthouse built
38 Wed 6 Dec 1809 James Madison became 6th President of U.S.A.
38 Wed 6 Dec 1809 Spencer Perceval became Prime Minister (Tory)
39 Thu 25 Oct 1810 Golden Jubilee of George III
40 Tue 5 Feb 1811 Act of Regency proclaimed George IV Head of State
41 1812 General Election in Great Britain
41 1812 Mill owner William Horsfall shot and killed by Luddites in Huddersfield. Seventeen men sentenced to hang at York
41 1812 Prime Minister Spencer Perceval shot and killed by John Bellingham a mentally deranged commercial agent who was acclaimed by the Luddites as a hero
41 Tue 16 Jun 1812 Earl of Liverpool became Prime Minister (Tory)
41 Tue 28 Jul 1812 Rose's Act (52 Geo.III. Cap. 146.) passed requiring separate registers for Baptisms & Burials
42 Thu 4 Mar 1813 James Madison began second term as President of U.S.A.
43 Abt 1815 His son, Joseph PERKINS was born in Wolvey, Warwickshire, England
44 Sun 18 Jun 1815 Final defeat of Napoleon at the Battle of Waterloo by Wellington and Blucher
44 Tue 4 Mar 1817 James Monroe became 8th President of U.S.A.
47 1818 General Election in Great Britain
49 1820 General Election in Great Britain
49 1820 Accession of George IV when George III died at Windsor Castle
50 Sun 4 Mar 1821 James Monroe began second term as President of U.S.A.
54 Fri 4 Mar 1825 John Quincy Adams became 10th President of U.S.A.
55 1826 The 286 mile A5 from London to Holyhead was completed by Thomas Telford. Journey time by horse-drawn coach: 27 hours
55 1826 Thomas Telford's Britannia Bridge opened
56 Mon 30 Apr 1827 George Canning became Prime Minister (Tory)
56 Sat 8 Sep 1827 Viscount Goderich became Prime Minister (Tory)
57 1828 General Election in Great Britain
57 Sat 26 Jan 1828 Duke of Wellington became Prime Minister (Tory)
58 Wed 4 Mar 1829 Andrew Jackson became 11th President of U.S.A.
59 Sat 26 Jun 1830 Accession of William IV on death of George IV
59 Jul 1830 General Election in Great Britain
59 Mon 15 Nov 1830 Wellington's government defeated
59 Wed 24 Nov 1830 Earl Grey became Prime Minister (Whig)
60 May 1831 General Election in Great Britain
60 Sat 8 Oct 1831 Russell's Reform Bill defeated
60 Dec 1831 County freeholders-property worth 2 a year; County copyholders renting at 10 a year; County 10 leaseholders with 60 year leases; County 50 leaseholders with 20 year leases
61 Jun 1832 House of Lords reluctantly passed the Great Reform Bill abolishing 'Rotten Boroughs'
61 Dec 1832 General Election. Franchise: Borough householders-property worth 10 a year
62 Mon 4 Mar 1833 Andrew Jackson began second term as President of U.S.A.
63 1834 Boards of Guardians set up to administer the Poor Law
63 Sun 13 Jul 1834 Viscount Melbourne became Prime Minister (Whig)
63 Fri 26 Dec 1834 Sir Robert Peel became Prime Minister (Tory)
64 1835 General Election in Great Britain
64 Thu 1 Jan 1835 Strike in Cornish Tin Mines
65 1836 Tithe Commutation Act allowed tithes to be commuted to a rent-charge
66 1837 General Election in Great Britain
66 Sat 4 Mar 1837 Martin van Buren became 13th President of U.S.A.
66 Tue 20 Jun 1837 Accession of Victoria on death of William IV
66 Sat 1 Jul 1837 Compulsory Civil Registration of Marriages and Deaths began in England & Wales
66 Sat 1 Jul 1837 Voluntary Civil Registration of Births began in England & Wales
68 Tue 19 Feb 1839 His son, Joseph PERKINS married Anne WEST in General Baptist Church, Hinckley, Leicestershire, England
70 1841 General Election in Great Britain
70 Thu 4 Mar 1841 William Henry Harrison became 14th President of U.S.A.
70 Sun 4 Apr 1841 John Tyler became 15th President of U.S.A.
70 Sun 6 Jun 1841 Census in United Kingdom (Public Record HO 107) 1st to list names
70 Mon 6 Sep 1841 Sir Robert Peel became Prime Minister (Tory)
70 Abt 1842 His grandson, John PERKINS was born in Burton Hastings, Warwickshire, England
72 Abt 1844 His grandson, Issac PERKINS was born in Burton Hastings, Warwickshire, England
74 1845 Work started on 2.4 km Holyhead breakwater, designed by James Meadows Rendel and completed in 1873
74 Tue 4 Mar 1845 James K. Polk became 16th President of U.S.A.
75 Mon 6 Jul 1846 Lord John Russell became Prime Minister (Whig)
75 Mon 24 Aug 1846 His granddaughter, Anne PERKINS was born in Wolvey, Warwickshire, England
76 1847 General Election in Great Britain
76 1847 The oldest lifeboat station in Wales was built at Holyhead
77 Fri 31 Mar 1848 First Train to Holyhead from Llanfair P.G.
78 Sun 4 Mar 1849 Zachary Taylor became 17th President of U.S.A.
79 Tue 5 Mar 1850 Stephenson's Britannia Bridge for trains was opened after 4 years building
79 Tue 9 Jul 1850 Millard Fillimore became 18th President of U.S.A.
80 Sun 30 Mar 1851 Census in United Kingdom (Public Record HO 107) 1st to list relationships
80 Thu 1 May 1851 The Great Exhibition housed in the Crystal Palace in Hyde Park London was opened by Queen Victoria
81 Sat 28 Feb 1852 Earl of Derby became Prime Minister (Tory)
81 Jul 1852 General Election in Great Britain
81 Tue 14 Sep 1852 Duke of Wellington died at Walmer Castle, Kent
81 Tue 28 Dec 1852 Earl of Aberdeen became Prime Minister (Peelite)
82 Fri 4 Mar 1853 Franklin Pierce became 19th President of U.S.A.
84 1855 W.O. Stanley built Holyhead's Market Hall
84 Mon 1 Jan 1855 Civil Registration of Births/Marriages/Deaths began in Scotland
84 Sat 10 Feb 1855 Viscount Palmerston became Prime Minister (Liberal)
86 1857 General Election in Great Britain
86 Wed 4 Mar 1857 James Buchanan became 20th President of U.S.A.
87 Mon 11 Jan 1858 Civil jurisdiction of Probate came into effect
87 Thu 25 Feb 1858 Earl of Derby became Prime Minister (Conservative)
88 1859 General Election in Great Britain
88 1859 The sailing vessel 'Royal Charter' was sunk off Moelfre, Anglesey with loss of over 450 lives
88 Sat 18 Jun 1859 Viscount Palmerston's second Ministry (Liberal)
90 Mon 4 Mar 1861 Abraham Lincoln became 21st President of U.S.A.
90 Sun 7 Apr 1861 Census in United Kingdom (Public Record RG 9)
91 Fri 20 Jun 1862 Silver Jubilee of Victoria
92 Tue 10 Mar 1863 Prince of Wales (Edward VII) married Princess Alexandra of Denmark at Windsor
94 1865 General Election in Great Britain
94 Sat 4 Mar 1865 Abraham Lincoln began second term as President of U.S.A.
94 Fri 14 Apr 1865 Abraham Lincoln shot through the head by John Wilkes Booth and died the following day
94 Sat 15 Apr 1865 Andrew Johnson became 23rd President of U.S.A.
94 Mon 6 Nov 1865 Earl Russell became Prime Minister (Liberal)
95 Fri 6 Jul 1866 Earl of Derby became Prime Minister (Conservative)
96 1867 Second Reform Act
97 1868 General Election in Great Britain under the new franchise: Male borough householders resident for 1 year; Borough heads of families in unfurnished rooms 10 a year; County owners and leaseholders rated at 5 a year; County tenants of property
97 Thu 27 Feb 1868 Benjamin Disraeli became Prime Minister (Conservative)
97 Wed 9 Dec 1868 William Gladstone became Prime Minister (Liberal)
99 Thu 4 Mar 1869 Ulysses S. Grant became 24th President of U.S.A.
100 1871 Stanley sailor's hospital, Holyhead founded by public subscription
100 Sun 2 Apr 1871 Census in United Kingdom (Public Record RG 10)
100 Thu 12 Oct 1871 His granddaughter, Anne PERKINS married John STRINGER in PC. Mancetter, Warwickshire, England
100 He was probably dead by now

 

DERIVED INFORMATION

MARRIED ONCE
 1771 He was born to unknown parents
1792 He came of age at 21
1815 When he was 43 his first child (of 1), Joseph PERKINS was born
6 Jun 1841 Predicted census return: John PERKINS, Unmarried, 70
1842 When he was 70 his first grandchild (of 3), John PERKINS was born
30 Mar 1851 Predicted census return: John PERKINS, Unmarried, 80
7 Apr 1861 Predicted census return: John PERKINS, Unmarried, 90
2 Apr 1871 Predicted census return: John PERKINS, Unmarried, 100
 
SELECTED KIN ALIVE AT 1881

Joseph PERKINS son 66 Wolvey, Warwickshire, England
John PERKINS grandson 39 Burton Hastings, Warwickshire, England
Issac PERKINS grandson 37 Burton Hastings, Warwickshire, England
Anne PERKINS granddaughter 34 Wolvey, Warwickshire, England

 

THE FOLLOWING ARE INCLUDED IF THEY WERE BORN BEFORE END OF BIOGRAPH:
1 Child
3 Grandchildren