Today is -

Middleton Biograph

Elizabeth (MIDDLETON) Ne BLOOD

Age Date

Details

Abt 1723 Her paternal grandfather, Richard BLOOD was born
Mon 27 Hay 1745 Her uncle, Richard BLOOD was baptised in Nailstone
Sat 5 Sep 1747 Her father, John BLOOD vas baptised in Khighton, LEI
Her paternal grandfather, Richard BLOOD "Married" grandmother Sarah NO_SURNAME
Abt 1759 Her mother, Hannah BELL was born
Mon 24 Nov 1783 Her father, John BLOOD married mother Hannah BELL in Knighton,LEI
Sun 18 Apr 1784 Her brother, John BLOOD was baptised in Knighton, LEI
Abt 1785 Her future husband (1), John MIDDLETON was born
Wed 15 Mar 1786 Her sister, Ann BLOOD was baptised in Knighton, LEI
Sun 7 Oct 1787 Her brother, Nilliam BLOOD was baptised in Knighton, LEI
Abt 1790 Her future husband(2), Unknown N0_SURNAME was born
Tue 25 Oct 1791 Her brother, Joseph BLOOD was baptised in Knighton
Sun 15 Sep 1793 Her brother, Robert BLOOD was baptised in Knighton, LEI

Sun 11 Oct 1795

She was baptised in Knighton, LEI.

1796 General Election in Great Britain
1 Sun 26 Feb 1797 1 notes vere first issued by the Bank of England
1 Sat 4 Mar 1797 John Adams became 3rd President of U.S.A.
5 1801 General Election in Great Britain
5 Wed 4 Mar 1801 Thomas Jefferson became 4th President of U.S.A.
5 Sat 21 Mar 1801 Henry Addington became Prime Minister (Tory)
6 1802 General Election in Great Britain
8 Wed 16 May 1804 William Pitt returned as Prime Minister (Tory)
8 Fri 18 May 1804 Napoleon Bonaparte was proclaimed Emperor of France
9 Mon 4 Mar 1805 Thomas Jefferson began second term as President of U.S.A.
9 Sat 5 Oct 1805 Admiral Lord Nelson died at Battle of Trafalgar
10 1806 General Election in Great Britain
10 Jan 1806 Death of William Pitt
10 Mon 10 Feb 1806 Lord Grenville became Prime Minister of Coalition Government
11 1807 General Election in Great Britain
11 Tue 31 Mar 1807 Duke of Portland became Prime Minister (Tory)
13 1809 South Stack lighthouse built
13 Wed 6 Dec 1809 James Madison became 6th President of U.S.A.
14 Wed 6 Dec 1809 Spencer Perceval became Prime Minister (Tory)
15 Thu 25 Oct 1810 Golden Jubilee of George III
15 Tue 5 Feb 1811 Act of Regency proclaimed George IV Head of State
16 1812 General Election in Great Britain
16 1812 Mill owner William Horsfall shot and killed by Luddites in Huddersfield. Seventeen men sentenced to hang at York
16 1812 Prime Minister Spencer Perceval shot and killed by John Bellingham a mentally deranged commercial agent who was acclaimed by the Luddites as a hero
16 Tue 16 Jun 1812 Earl of Liverpool became Prime Minister (Tory)
16 Tue 28 Jul 1812 Rose's Act (52 Geo.III. Cap. 146.) passed requiring separate registers for Baptisms & Burials
17 Thu 4 Mar 1813 James Madison began second term as President of U.S.A.
17 Tue 6 Apr 1813 Her mother, Hannah BELL was buried in Knighton
19 Sun 18 Jun 1815 Final defeat of Napoleon at the Battle of Waterloo by Wellington and Blucher
20 Mon 23 Oct 1815 She married John MIDDLETON in Carlton by Market Bosworth
20 Sun 31 Dec 1815 Her brother, William BLOOD was buried in Knighton
21 Fri 11 Oct 1816 Coming of age
21 Tue 4 Mar 1817 James Monroe became 8th President of U.S.A.
22 1818 General Election in Great Britain
23 Mon 23 Nov 1818 Her sister, Ann BLOOD Was buried in Knighton
23 Abt 1819 Her son, William MIDDLETON was born
23 Mon 26 Apr 1819 Her son, William MIDDLETON was baptised in Nailstone
24 1820 General Election in Great Britain
24 Sat 29 Jan 1820 Accession of George IV when George III died at Windsor Castle
25 Sun 4 Mar 1821 James Monroe began second term as President of U.S.A.
29 Fri 4 Mar 1825 John Quincy Adams became 10th President of U.S.A.
30 1826 The 286 mile A5 from London to Holyhead was completed by Thomas Telford. Journey time by horse-drawn coach: 27 hours
30 1826 Thomas Telford's Britannia Bridge opened
31 Mon 30 Apr 1827 George Canning became Prime Minister (Tory)
31 Sat 8 Sep 1827 Viscount Goderich became Prime Minister (Tory)
32 Abt 1828 Her son, John MIDDLET0N was born
32 1828 General Election in Great Britain
32 Sat 26 Jan 1828 Duke of Wellington became Prime Minister (Tory)
33 Wed 4 Mar 1829 Andrew Jackson became 11th President of U.S.A.
34 Sat 26 Jun 1830 Accession of William IV on death of George IV
34 Jul 1830 General Election in Great Britain
34 Mon 15 Nov 1830 Wellington's government defeated
34 Wed 24 Nov 1830 Earl Grey became Prime Minister (Whig)
35 May 1831 General Election in Great Britain
35 Sat 8 Oct 1831 Russell's Reform Bill defeated
35 Dec 1831 County freeholders-property worth 2 a year; County copyholders renting at 10 a year; County 10 leaseholders with 60 year leases; County 50 leaseholders with 20 year leases
36 Jun 1832 House of Lords reluctantly passed the Great Reform Bill abolishing 'Rotten Boroughs'
36 Dec 1832 General Election. Franchise: Borough householders-property worth 10 a year
37 Abt 1833 Her daughter, Sarah MIDDLETON was born
37 Abt 1833 Her paternal grandfather, Richard BLOOD was probably dead
37 Mon 25 Feb 1833 Her daughter, Sarah MIDDLETON was baptised in Market Bosworth
37 Mon 4 Mar 1833 Andrew Jackson began second term as President of U.S.A.
37 Sun 8 Sep 1833 Her husband, John MIDDLETON died (aged 48) in Market Bosworth
38 1834 Boards of Guardians set up to administer the Poor Law
38 Sun 13 Jul 1834 Viscount Melbourne became Prime Minister (Whig)
38 Fri 26 Dec 1834 Sir Robert Peel became Prime Minister (Tory)
39 1835 General Election in Great Britain
39 Thu 1 Jan 1835 Strike in Cornish Tin Mines
39 Wed 18 Mar 1835 Viscount Melbourne became Prime Minister (Whig)
40 Abt 1836 Her son, Elija MIDDLETON was born
40 1836 Tithe Commutation Act allowed tithes to be commuted to a rent-charge
40 Aft 1836 She married Unknown N0_SURNAME
41 1837 General Election in Great Britain
41 Sat 4 Mar 1837 Martin van Buren became 13th President of U.S.A.
41 Tue 20 Jun 1837 Accession of Victoria on death of William IV
41 Sat 1 Jul 1837 Compulsory Civil Registration of Marriages and Deaths began in England & Wales
41 Sat 1 Jul 1837 Voluntary Civil Registration of Births began in England & Wales
42 Thu 15 Mar 1838 Her son, Charles MIDDLETON was born 9baseborn) in Market Bosworth, LEI
45 1841 General Election in Great Britain
45 Thu 4 Mar 1841 William Henry Harrison became 14th President of U.S.A.
45 Sun 4 Apr 1841 John Tyler became 15th President of U.S.A.
45 Sun 6 Jun 1841 Census in United Kingdom (Public Record HO 107) 1st to list names
45 Mon 6 Sep 1841 Sir Robert Peel became Prime Minister (Tory)
Her son, William MIDDLETON "married" Jane N0_SURNAME
49 Sun 12 Jan 1845 Her son, Charles MIDDLETON was baptised in P.C. Market Bosworth, LEI
49 Tue 4 Mar 1845 James K. Polk became 16th President of U.S.A.
50 Mon 6 Jul 1846 Lord John Russell became Prime Minister (Whig)
51 Abt 1847 Her son, Joseph MIDDLETON Was born in Market Bosvorth
51 1847 General Election in Great Britain
51 Sun 8 Aug 1847 Her son, Joseph MIDDLETON was baptised in Market Bosworth
53 Sun 4 Mar 1849 Zachary Taylor became 17th President of U.S.A
54 Tue 9 Jul 1850 Millard Fillimore became 18th President of U.S.A.
55 Abt 1851 Her son, Thomas MIDDLETON was born
55 Sun 30 Mar 1851 Census in United Kingdom (Public Record HO 107) 1st to list relationships
55 Thu 1 May 1851 The Great Exhibition housed in the Crystal Palace in Hyde Park London was opened by Queen Victoria
56 Sat 28 Feb 1852 Earl of Derby became Prime Minister (Tory)
56 Jul 1852 General Election in Great Britain
57 Tue 28 Dec 1852 Earl of Aberdeen became Prime Minister (Peelite)
58 Fri 4 Har 1853 Franklin Pierce became 19th President of U.S.A.
59 Sun 31 Dec 1854 Her daughter, Sarah MIDDLETON was buried in Market Bosworth
59 Mon 1 Jan 1855 Civil Registration of Births/Harriages/Deaths began in Scotland
59 Sat 10 Feb 1855 Viscount Palmerston became Prime Minister (Liberal)
59 May 1855 Her uncle, Richard BLOOD was probably dead
61 1857 General Election in Great Britain
61 Wed 4 Mar 1857 James Buchanan became 20th President of U.S.A.
61 Abt 1857 Her father, John BLOOD vas probably dead
62 Abt 1858 Her granddaughter, Sarah Ann MIDDLETON was born in Market Bosworth. (mother aged 32)
62 Mon 11 Jan 1858 Civil jurisdiction of Probate came into effect
62 Thu 25 Feb 1858 Earl of Derby became Prime Minister (Conservative)
63 1859 General Election in Great Britain
63 Sat 18 Jun 1859 Viscount Palmerston's second Ministry (Liberal)
65 Abt 1861 Her grandson, Thomas MIDDLETON was born in Market Bosworth. (mother aged 35)
65 Mon 4 Mar 1861 Abraham Lincoln became 21st President of U.S.A.
65 Sun 7 Apr 1861 Census in United Kingdom (Public Record RG 9)
66 Sun 27 Oct 1861 Her son, Charles MIDDLETON married Elizabeth HAMMONDS in P.C. Market Bosworth
66 Fri 8 Aug 1862 Her granddaughter, Emma MIDDLETON was born in Market Bosworth. (mother aged 33)
66 Sun 7 Sep 1862 Her granddaughter, Emma MIDDLETON was baptised in Market Bosworth
67 Abt 1863 Her grandson, William MIDDLETON was born in Market Bosworth. (mother aged 37)
67 Tue 10 Har 1863 Prince of Wales (Edward VII) married Princess Alexandra of Denmark at Windsor
68 Abt 1864 Her granddaughter, Mary MIDDLETON was born in Stapleton, LEI (mother aged 19)
68 Wed 3 Aug 1864 Her granddaughter, Julia MIDDLETON was born in Market Bosworth,LEI (mother aged 35)
69 Fri 14 Oct 1864 Her granddaughter, Julia MIDDLETON was baptised in P.C. Market Bosworth, LEI
69 1865 General Election in Great Britain
69 Sat 4 Mar 1865 Abraham Lincoln began second term as President of U.S.A.
69 Fri 14 Apr 1865 Abraham Lincoln shot through the head by John Wilkes Booth and died the folloving day
69 Sat 15 Apr 1865 Andrew Johnson became 23rd President of U.S.A.
70 Mon 6 Nov 1865 Earl Russell became Prime Minister (Liberal)
70 Abt 1866 Her granddaughter, Sarah MIDDLETON was born in Market Bosworth, LEI (mother aged 21)
70 Fri 6 Jul 1866 Earl of Derby became Prime Minister (Conservative)
71 Abt 1867 Her grandson, Henry MIDDLETON was born in Market Bosworth. (mother aged 41)
71 1867 Second Reform Act
72 1868 General Election in Great Britain under the new franchise: Male borough householders resident for 1 year; Borough heads of families in unfurnished rooms 10 a year; County ovners and leaseholders rated at 5 a year; County tenants of property
72 Thu 27 Feb 1868 Benjamin Disraeli became Prime Minister (Conservative)
73 Wed 9 Dec 1868 William Gladstone became Prime Minister (Liberal)
73 Thu 4 Har 1869 Ulysses S. Grant became 24th President of U.S.A.
73 Thu 1 Jul 1869 Her grandson, Reuben MIDDLETON was born in Market Bosworth. (mother aged 39)
74 Fri 5 Nov 1869 Her grandson, Reuben MIDDLETON was baptised in Market Bosworth
74 Abt 1870 Her grandson, John MIDDLETON was born in Church Gresley, DBY (mother aged 25)
75 1871 Her grandson. Walter MIDDLETON was baptised in Market Bosworth
Aft 1871 She died

DERIVED INFORMATION
-------------------
MARRIED Twice ONCE (legitimate)

SELECTED KIN ALIVE AT 1871


William MIDDLETON son 52
John MIDDLETON son 43
Elija MIDDLETON son 35
Charles MIDDLETON son 32
Joseph MIDDLETON son 24
Thomas MIDDLETON son 20
John BLOOD brother 86
Joseph BLOOD brother 79
Robert BLOOD brother 77
Sarah MIDDLETON granddaughter 13
Thomas MIDDLETON grandson 10
William MIDDLETON grandson 8
Henry MIDDLETON grandson 4
Hary MIDDLETON granddaughter 7
Sarah MIDDLETON granddaughter 5
John MIDDLETON grandson 1
Emma MIDDLETON granddaughter 8
Julia MIDDLETON granddaughter 6
Reuben MIDDLETON grandson 1