Today is -

Judd Biograph

Robert JUDD

Age Date

Details

Abt 1702 He was born : Estimate based upon birth of son on Wed 9 Dec 1724
Sun 8 Mar 1702 Death of William III when his horse fell at Hampton Court. Crown passed to Anne
12 Sun 1 Aug 1714 George I (of Hanover) proclaimed King of Great Britain under Act of Settlement of 1701
12 Sun 1 Aug 1714 Queen Anne, the last Stuart sovereign died. None of her children survived her
12 Wed 20 Oct 1714 Coronation of King George I
13 1715 General Election in Great Britain
13 Thu 22 Dec 1715 James Stuart the 'Old Pretender' landed at Peterhead to claim the throne
18 Sat 31 Dec 1720 Bonnie Prince Charlie was born in Rome son of the 'Old Pretender'
20 1722 All men over 18 in England had to swear an Oath of Allegiance
20 1722 General Election in Great Britain
21 Fri 15 Feb 1723 He married Elizabeth WALTON (aged ?) in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
22 Wed 9 Dec 1724 His son, Robert JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
23 Mon 1 Nov 1725 His son, Willm JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
24 Tue 15 Mar 1726 His son, Thomas JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
25 1727 General Election in Great Britain
25 Sat 10 Jun 1727 George I died at Osnabruck on his way to Hanover
25 Sun 11 Jun 1727 Accession of George II on death of his father George I
25 Wed 11 Oct 1727 Coronation of George II
26 1728 Sir Robert Walpole became Prime Minister
32 1734 General Election in Great Britain

36

Sun 4 Jun 1738

George III grandson of George II born at St James's Square London

39 1741 General Election in Great Britain
43 Mon 19 Aug 1745 Bonnie Prince Charlie raised the Stuart standard at Glenfinnan claiming the throne
44 Sat 20 Sep 1746 Bonnie Prince Charlie escaped from Scotland to France
45 1747 General Election in Great Britain
48 Abt 1750 His son, Robert JUDD married Elizabeth NO_SURNAME
49 Sun 24 Mar 1751 Chesterfield's Act made this the last day of 1750/51 in Great Britain and it Colonies
49 Mon 25 Mar 1751 First day of the year 1752 in Great Britain and its Colonies
49 Tue 31 Dec 1751 Last day of the year 1751 in Great Britain and its Colonies
50 Wed 1 Jan 1752 First day of the year 1752 in Great Britain and its Colonies
50 Thu 11 Jun 1752 Silver Jubilee of George II
50 Wed 2 Sep 1752 Last day when the Julian Calendar was in use in Great Britain
50 Sun 3 Sep 1752 Became 14 Sep 1752 in Great Britain and its Colonies
51 Sun 18 Mar 1753 Became 1 Mar 1753 in Finland
52 1754 General Election in Great Britain
52 Mon 25 Mar 1754 Hardwicke's Act
53 Thu 30 Oct 1755 His grandson, Thomas JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
54 Thu 28 Oct 1756 His grandson, Robert JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
56 Thu 2 Feb 1758 His grandson, Will JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
57 Thu 7 Jun 1759 His grandson, William JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
58 Sat 7 Jun 1760 His grandson, George JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
58 Sat 25 Oct 1760 Accession of George III on death of his grandfather George II in Kensington
59 1761 General Election in Great Britain
60 Fri 9 Apr 1762 His grandson, James JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
60 May 1762 Marquis of Bute became head of government
61 Apr 1763 Marquis of Bute resigned. Grenville became Prime Minister
61 Fri 14 Oct 1763 His grandson, George JUDD was baptised in Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
63 1765 Marquess of Rockingham became Prime Minister
66 1768 General Election in Great Britain; Grafton appointed Chief Minister
67 Mon 1 May 1769 Arthur Wellesley, Duke of Wellington born in Dublin
68 1770 George III appointed Lord North as Chief Minister
71 Thu 16 Dec 1773 The 'Boston Tea Party' took place off Griffin's Wharf in Boston Massachusetts as a protest against British taxation
72 1774 General Election in Great Britain
74 Thu 4 Jul 1776 The Declaration of Independence was adopted in Philadelphia
78 1780 General Election in Great Britain
79 Fri 19 Oct 1781 Lord Cornwallis surrendered to General George Washington at Yorktown Virginia to end the American War of Independence
80 Wed 27 Mar 1782 Marquess of Rockingham became Prime Minister (Whig)
80 Sat 13 Jul 1782 Earl of Shelburne became Prime Minister (Whig)
81 Fri 4 Apr 1783 Duke of Portland became Prime Minister of Coalition Government
82 Apr 1784 General Election in Great Britain
83 Tue 25 Oct 1785 Silver Jubilee of George III
87 Wed 4 Mar 1789 George Washington became 1st President of U.S.A.
87 Tue 14 Jul 1789 Storming of the Bastille by the citizens of Paris began the French Revolution
91 Mon 4 Mar 1793 George Washington began second term as President of U.S.A.
94 1796 General Election in Great Britain
95 Sun 26 Feb 1797 One Pound notes were first issued by the Bank of England
95 Sat 4 Mar 1797 John Adams became 3rd President of U.S.A.
99 1801 General Election in Great Britain
99 Wed 4 Mar 1801 Thomas Jefferson became 4th President of U.S.A.
99 Sat 21 Mar 1801 Henry Addington became Prime Minister (Tory)
100 1802 General Election in Great Britain
100 1802 He was probably dead by now

DERIVED INFORMATION

MARRIED ONCE
15 Feb 1723 When he was ? he married Elizabeth WALTON
9 Dec 1724 When he was ? his first child (of 4), Robert JUDD was born
30 Oct 1755 When he was ? his first grandchild (of 9), Thomas JUDD was born

SELECTED KIN ALIVE AT 1812
Robert JUDD son 86
Willm JUDD son 86
Thomas JUDD son 85
Thomas JUDD grandson 56
Robert JUDD grandson 55
Will JUDD grandson 53
William JUDD grandson 52
George JUDD grandson 51
James JUDD grandson 49
George JUDD grandson 48

THE FOLLOWING ARE INCLUDED IF THEY WERE BORN BEFORE END OF BIOGRAPH:
4 Children

1 Spouse
9 Grandchildren