Today is -

Hudson Biograph

Mary HUDSON

Age Date

Details

1711

She was born

3 Sun 1 Aug 1714 George I (of Hanover) proclaimed King of Great Britain under Act of Settlement of 1701
3 Sun 1 Aug 1714 Queen Anne, the last Stuart sovereign died. None of her children survived her
3 Wed 20 Oct 1714 Coronation of King George I
4 1715 General Election in Great Britain
4 Thu 22 Dec 1715 James Stuart the 'Old Pretender' landed at Peterhead to claim the throne
9 Sat 31 Dec 1720 Bonnie Prince Charlie was born in Rome son of the 'Old Pretender'
11 1722 All men over 18 in England had to swear an Oath of Allegiance
11 1722 General Election in Great Britain
16 1727 General Election in Great Britain
16 Sat 10 Jun 1727 George I died at Osnabruck on his way to Hanover
16 Sun 11 Jun 1727 Accession of George II on death of his father George I
16 Wed 11 Oct 1727 Coronation of George II
17 1728 Sir Robert Walpole became Prime Minister
21 Mon 1 May 1732 She married Thomas COPE (aged ?) in Polesworth
23 1734 General Election in Great Britain

14

Sun 4 Jun 1738

George III grandson of George II born at St James's Square London

17 1741 General Election in Great Britain
17 Sat 2 May 1741 His daughter, Sarah FLOYD was baptised in Sheldon, Warwickshire
21 Mon 19 Aug 1745 Bonnie Prince Charlie raised the Stuart standard at Glenfinnan claiming the throne
22 Sat 20 Sep 1746 Bonnie Prince Charlie escaped from Scotland to France
23 1747 General Election in Great Britain
Mon 7 Feb 1737 She died

DERIVED INFORMATION
-------------------
MARRIED ONCE
 1711 She was born to unknown parents
1732 She came of age at 21
1 May 1732 When she was 21 she married Thomas COPE
7 Feb 1737 She died at the age of 26, survived by all of her 3 children and her husband
27 Feb 2015 After her death her first grandchild (of 5), was born

SELECTED KIN ALIVE AT Mon 7 Feb 1737
Mary COPE daughter
Jane COPE granddaughter
Mary COPE granddaughter
Thomas COPE grandson

THE FOLLOWING ARE INCLUDED IF THEY WERE BORN BEFORE END OF BIOGRAPH:
3 Children

1 Spouse

2 Grandchildren