Today is -

Cleaver Biograph

Ann CLEAVER

Age Date

Details

1680 She was born
2 Sun 19 Feb 1682 Became 1 Mar 1682 in Strasburg
3 Sat 10 Nov 1683 Birth of George II at Hanover
5 Fri 6 Feb 1685 Accession of James II on death of his brother Charles II
8 Sun 10 Jun 1688 James Stuart the 'Old Pretender' born at St. James's Palace only son of James II
9 Wed 13 Feb 1689 Accession of William III & Mary II after abdication of her father James II
14 Fri 28 Dec 1694 Mary II died of smallpox after which William III reigned alone
19 Tue 3 Oct 1699 Protestant Germany began to adopt the Gregorian Calendar
20 1700 Sweden omitted Leap Years until 1740 for gradual adoption of Gregorian Calendar
20 Mon 19 Feb 1700 Became 1 Mar 1700 in Denmark Protestant Netherlands Norway and Protestant cantons of Switzerland
22 Sun 8 Mar 1702 Death of William III when his horse fell at Hampton Court. Crown passed to Anne
24 Fri 2 Aug 1706 She married Thomas NEEDHAM (aged ?) in Seiston, Leicestershire, England
32 Sun 1 Aug 1714 George I (of Hanover) proclaimed King of Great Britain under Act of Settlement of 1701
34 Sun 1 Aug 1714 Queen Anne, the last Stuart sovereign died. None of her children survived her
34 Wed 20 Oct 1714 Coronation of King George I
35 1715 General Election in Great Britain
35 Thu 22 Dec 1715 James Stuart the 'Old Pretender' landed at Peterhead to claim the throne
40 Sat 31 Dec 1720 Bonnie Prince Charlie was born in Rome son of the 'Old Pretender'
42 1722 All men over 18 in England had to swear an Oath of Allegiance
42 1722 General Election in Great Britain
47 1727 General Election in Great Britain
47 Sat 10 Jun 1727 George I died at Osnabruck on his way to Hanover
47 Sun 11 Jun 1727 Accession of George II on death of his father George I
47 Wed 11 Oct 1727 Coronation of George II
48 1728 Sir Robert Walpole became Prime Minister
54 1734 General Election in Great Britain
58 Sun 4 Jun 1738 George III grandson of George II born at St James's Square London
61 1741 General Election in Great Britain
65 Mon 19 Aug 1745 Bonnie Prince Charlie raised the Stuart standard at Glenfinnan claiming the throne
66 Sat 20 Sep 1746 Bonnie Prince Charlie escaped from Scotland to France
67 1747 General Election in Great Britain
71 Sun 24 Mar 1751 Chesterfield's Act made this the last day of 1750/51 in Great Britain and it Colonies
71 Mon 25 Mar 1751 First day of year 1751 in Great Britain and its Colonies
71 Tue 31 Dec 1751 Last day of the year 1751 in Great Britain and its Colonies
72 Wed 1 Jan 1752 First day of the year 1752 in Great Britain and its Colonies
72 Thu 11 Jun 1752 Silver Jubilee of George II
72 Wed 2 Sep 1752 Last day when the Julian Calendar was in use in Great Britain
72 Sun 3 Sep 1752 Became 14 Sep 1752 in Great Britain and its Colonies
73 Sun 18 Mar 1753 Became 1 Mar 1753 in Finland
74 1754 General Election in Great Britain
74 Mon 25 Mar 1754 Hardwicke's Act
80 Sat 25 Oct 1760 Accession of George III on death of his grandfather George II in Kensington
81 1761 General Election in Great Britain
82 May 1762 Marquis of Bute became head of government
83 Apr 1763 Marquis of Bute resigned. Grenville became Prime Minister
85 1765 Marquess of Rockingham became Prime Minister
88 1768 General Election in Great Britain
88 1768 Grafton appointed Chief Minister
89 Mon 1 May 1769 Arthur Wellesley, Duke of Wellington born in Dublin
90 1770 George III appointed Lord North as Chief Minister
93 Thu 16 Dec 1773 The 'Boston Tea Party' took place off Griffin's Wharf in Boston Massachusetts as a protest against British taxation
94 1774 General Election in Great Britain
96 Thu 4 Jul 1776 The Declaration of Independence was adopted in Philadelphia
100 1780 General Election in Great Britain
100 1780 She was probably dead by now

DERIVED INFORMATION
-------------------
MARRIED ONCE
1680 She was born to unknown parents
1701 She came of age at 21
2 Aug 1706 When she was 26 she married Thomas NEEDHAM
28 Mar 2015 After her death her first grandchild (of 2), was born

SELECTED KIN ALIVE AT 1780
John NEEDHAM grandson

THE FOLLOWING ARE INCLUDED IF THEY WERE BORN BEFORE END OF BIOGRAPH:
1 Child