Today is -

Bell Biograph

Hannah BELL

Age Date

Details

Abt 1759 She was born
1 Sat 25 Oct 1760 Accession of George III on death of his grandfather George II in Kensington
2 1761 General Election in Great Britain
3 May 1762 Marquis of Bute became head of government
4 Apr 1763 Marquis of Bute resigned. Grenville became Prime Minister
6 1765 Marquess of Rockingham became Prime Minister
9 1768 General Election in Great Britain; Grafton appointed Chief Minister
10 Mon 1 May 1769 Arthur Wellesley, Duke of Wellington born in Dublin
11 1770 George III appointed Lord North as Chief Minister
14 Thu 16 Dec 1773 The 'Boston Tea Party' took place off Griffin's Wharf in Boston Massachusetts as a protest against British taxation
15 1774 General Election in Great Britain
17 Thu 4 Jul 1776 The Declaration of Independence was adopted in Philadelphia
21 1780 General Election in Great Britain
22 Fri 19 Oct 1781 Lord Cornwallis surrendered to General George Washington at Yorktown Virginia to end the American War of Independence
23 Wed 27 Mar 1782 Marquess of Rockingham became Prime Minister (Whig)
23 Sat 13 Jul 1782 Earl of Shelburne became Prime Minister (Whig)
24 Fri 4 Apr 1783 Duke of Portland became Prime Minister of Coalition Government
25 Apr 1784 General Election in Great Britain
26 Tue 25 Oct 1785 Silver Jubilee of George III
30 Wed 4 Mar 1789 George Washington became 1st President of U.S.A.
30 Tue 14 Jul 1789 Storming of the Bastille by the citizens of Paris began the French Revolution
34 Mon 4 Mar 1793 George Washington began second term as President of U.S.A.
36 Abt 1795 Her daughter, Elizabeth BLOOD was born in Knighton, Leicestershire, England
37 1796 General Election in Great Britain
38 Sun 26 Feb 1797 One Pound notes were first issued by the Bank of England
38 Sat 4 Mar 1797 John Adams became 3rd President of U.S.A.
42 1801 General Election in Great Britain
42 Wed 4 Mar 1801 Thomas Jefferson became 4th President of U.S.A.
42 Sat 21 Mar 1801 Henry Addington became Prime Minister (Tory)
43 1802 General Election in Great Britain
45 Wed 16 May 1804 William Pitt returned as Prime Minister (Tory)
45 Fri 18 May 1804 Napoleon Bonaparte was proclaimed Emperor of France
46 Mon 4 Mar 1805 Thomas Jefferson began second term as President of U.S.A.
46 Sat 5 Oct 1805 Admiral Lord Nelson died at Battle of Trafalgar
47 1806 General Election in Great Britain
47 Jan 1806 Death of William Pitt
47 Mon 10 Feb 1806 Lord Grenville became Prime Minister of Coalition Government
48 1807 General Election in Great Britain
48 Tue 31 Mar 1807 Duke of Portland became Prime Minister (Tory)
50 1809 South Stack lighthouse built
50 Wed 6 Dec 1809 James Madison became 6th President of U.S.A.
50 Wed 6 Dec 1809 Spencer Perceval became Prime Minister (Tory)
51 Thu 25 Oct 1810 Golden Jubilee of George III
52 Tue 5 Feb 1811 Act of Regency proclaimed George IV Head of State
53 1812 General Election in Great Britain
53 1812 Mill owner William Horsfall shot and killed by Luddites in Huddersfield. Seventeen men sentenced to hang at York
53 1812 Prime Minister Spencer Perceval shot and killed by John Bellingham a mentally deranged commercial agent who was acclaimed by the Luddites as a hero
53 Tue 16 Jun 1812 Earl of Liverpool became Prime Minister (Tory)
53 Tue 28 Jul 1812 Rose's Act (52 Geo.III. Cap. 146.) passed requiring separate registers for Baptisms & Burials
54 Thu 4 Mar 1813 James Madison began second term as President of U.S.A.
54 Tue 6 Apr 1813 She was buried in Knighton, Leicestershire, England

DERIVED INFORMATION
-------------------
MARRIED ONCE
           1759 She was born to unknown parents
           1780 She came of age at 21
24 Nov 1783 When she was 24 she married John BLOOD
           1795 When she was 36 her first child (of 6), Elizabeth BLOOD was born
  6 Apr 1813 She died at the age of 54, survived by all of her 6 children and her husband

           1819 After her death her first grandchild (of 7), William MIDDLETON was born

SELECTED KIN ALIVE AT Tue 6 Apr 1813
Elizabeth BLOOD daughter 18 Knighton, Leicestershire, England

THE FOLLOWING ARE INCLUDED IF THEY WERE BORN BEFORE END OF BIOGRAPH:
6 Children
1 Spouse
7 Grandchildren